6 WAYS TO HELP A SICK/INJURED FRIEND

Had to share this heartwarming list of thoughtfulness and love … thanks to Cynthia Reyes. Hope she has recovered or speedily recovering.❤️

Cynthia Reyes

Thanks for your support in recent weeks.It reminds me: it’s so important to reach out to others in times of stress, illness or other need. I offer these tips (please add your own):

  1. Call. And call again. It matters to your friend, even if they can’t come to the phone. Some friends called even when I couldn’t think or speak clearly. They ended up talking with my husband. We both appreciated their effort.
  2. Send a card. In these days of quick email, a personal card is a valued touch. Personalize it with your own caring or inspirational words. A few friends reassured me: “This is just a temporary  setback, Cynthia. You WILL recover!”  
  3. Use email. Some friends sent me uplifting e-cards and jokes. Some sent me photos of their garden. And friend Carl visited and took photos of our garden, since I couldn’t go to see it myself…

View original post 202 more words

2 thoughts on “6 WAYS TO HELP A SICK/INJURED FRIEND

Leave a Reply

